Book Review – The Great Gatsby by F Scott Fitzgerald: Reader’s Guide on Video. Narrated by Robert Crayola.

Having read The Great Gatsby and not being sure that it is really so great, I went online to see if I could find out more about it and found this Reader’s Guide on Amazon.  It is really designed for someone who is studying American literature but I thought it might be useful in pointing out important aspects of the novel I might have missed.

Indeed there were parts of the book that I had overlooked or not considered vital to the plot but overall I think I got the essence of the story.  It did not encourage me to go back and read it again but I think it can be valuable viewing such a guide to see if there really are ingredients there that persuade people it is a major literary work.  There are many other guides available if you care to search for them and this example is worth looking at.

Keith Jahans

The Great Gatsby Reader’s Guide
on Video is available from Amazon

5 Responses to Book Review – The Great Gatsby by F Scott Fitzgerald: Reader’s Guide on Video. Narrated by Robert Crayola.

  1. tooth says:

    Hey woulⅾ yⲟu mind stɑting whicһ blog platform you’re using?
    I’m looҝіng to ѕtart my own blog in the near future but I’m having a difficult time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drսpal.
    The reason I ask is because үoᥙr layoսt seems different then most blogs and
    I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S My apologіes for getting off-topіⅽ but I had
    tօ ask!

  2. How do I start a website that costs me nothing at all?

    • peatmore says:

      I use the free blog platform at WordPress.com but there are other free platforms available so I suggest you search the web until you find one you like. Keith

  3. I don’t even know the way I stopped up right here, however I believed this post was great.
    I don’t recognize who you might be but definitely you are going to a well-known blogger
    if you happen to are not already. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

