Lest we forget

It is difficult for us of a different generation to imagine what it must have been like to live through the days of the early 1940s in Britain when the country was so nearly overrun by Nazi tyranny.  But I was so pleased when talking to my Mother over the past few months that she decided to write down her experiences of that time.  It is a powerful story tinged with sadness, humour and romance.  I have been fortunate to have been able to publish my own writings in recent years, so when I read what she had written there was no doubt in my mind that I should help her publish it.

I always knew she was a fine writer because of the letters she wrote to me when I was away from home as a child and again when I left to seek out a career as a young man.  Even though she left school at 14 she is a highly educated woman able to adapt to learning new skills, and this shows in her writing.  Thus, Peatmore Press is proud to publish her wartime story which is now available as an ebook on the Amazon Kindle store by following the link below.

Keith Jahans
Editor, Peatmore Press

 

Read it here

 

3 Responses to Lest we forget

  1. juliecround says:

    Hi Keith, I can’t get any books on my kindle at present. It won’t connect, but I’ll let you know if I get it back. Julie.

    ________________________________

  2. tree says:

    It’s very simplе to find out any matter on net as compared tо books, as I found this article at
    this weƄ site.

Leave a Reply

