Book Review – The Third Lane by Julie C Round

This is the third novel in Julie Round’s “Lane Trilogy”.  Once again it follows the life of the Longman family and describes how they cope with the strains and stresses of everyday living.  The author sympathetically describes how people may not be able to follow their dreams through circumstances beyond their control.  However, she tells how by adapting to these changes they can still lead happy and fulfilling lives.  Mother Katie’s dreams of romance, Father Bernard’s struggle with literacy, Son Robbie’s desire to care for animals and Daughter Heather’s ambition to become a champion athlete, convey this central theme.  All the books in this trilogy can be read in any order and are a delight to read.

Third Lane Cover

The Third Lane by Julie C Round is Published by Old Stick Books

Keith Jahans
Editor, Peatmore Press.

4 Responses to Book Review – The Third Lane by Julie C Round

  1. juliecround says:

    What a terrific review – only my publisher is oldstickbooks not oldsickbooks. In fact my whole emphasis is changing now as after the next novel I may concentrate more on poetry and recording. My new website should be up and running next week – with a link to wordpress.Julie.

    • peatmore says:

      The review was well deserved. Sorry about the typo I will correct it right away. I look forward to viewing your website and will link it to mine.

      Best wishes,

      Keith

  2. My spouse and I stumbled over here from a different web address and thought I may as well check things out.
    I like what I see so i am just following you.
    Look forward to looking over your web page repeatedly.

  3. Hi there. I found your current blog site use of bing. It becomes an really intelligently created write-up. I am going to always search for this are available returning to learn more within your helpful information Rival Knights Hack. Thanks for your publish. Let me undoubtedly returning.

Leave a Reply

