Self published writers continue emerge as a new force in the digital age.

For the first time since its inception in 2005, self-publishers will exhibit their work at the Karachi International Book Fair, which is set to kick off from today.  http://tribune.com.pk/story/475205/self-publishers-will-rub-shoulders-with-bigwigs-at-the-karachi-international-book-fair

In this age of austerity mainstream publishers are reluctant to take on untried talent and are jettisoning authors who do not sell.  Therefore it is not surprising that writers are now publishing themselves in the same way that musicians have parted company with recording companies and are producing their own music.

Self publishers have become noticed as there are fewer big named authors out there creating books.  It is true that there are many bad self published scribblers but it will be the book market not the publisher which will now choose who will be a success and who will fail.

20 Responses to Self published writers continue emerge as a new force in the digital age.

  1. Hello there! This post could not be written any better!
    Looking through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He continually kept talking about this. I will send this information to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a very good read.
    Many thanks for sharing!

  2. Kerrie says:

    Greate article. Keep posting such kind of information on your blog.
    Im really impressed by it.
    Hi there, You’ve done an excellent job. I’ll definitely digg it and in my opinion suggest to
    my friends. I am confident they will be benefited from this site.

  3. You really make it seem really easy along with your presentation however I find this matter to be really something which I think I’d never understand. It kind of feels too complex and very extensive for me. I’m having a look forward to your subsequent submit, I’ll try to get the dangle of it!

  4. Terrific work! This is the type of information that are supposed to be shared around the net.
    Shame on the search engines for no longer positioning
    this submit higher! Come on over and discuss
    with my website . Thank you =)

  5. Jean Finklea says:

    Very interesting site. Hope it will always be alive!

  6. My spouse and I stumbled over here coming from a different web address and thought
    I may as well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to finding out about your web page for a second time.

  7. There is definately a lot to know about this issue. I love all the points you have made.

  8. I simply couldn’t depart your website before suggesting that I extremely loved
    the standard info a person provide in your visitors? Is gonna be
    again frequently to investigate cross-check new posts

  9. Josiah Dorso

    For the first time since its inception in 2005, self-publishers will exhibit their work at the Karachi International Book Fair, which is set to kick off from today.  http://tribune.com.pk/story/475205/self-publishers-will-rub-shoulders-with-bigwigs-at-…

  10. Newton says:

    Hey very interesting blog!

  11. Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment (it was super long)
    so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying
    your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer
    but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any suggestions for beginner blog writers?
    I’d really appreciate it.

  12. seo strategy says:

    Whoa! This blog looks exactly like my old
    one! It’s on a completely different topic but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Excellent choice of colors!

  13. Good post. I learn something new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon on a daily basis.

    It’s always exciting to read through articles from other writers and use something
    from other websites.

  14. Kala says:

    Howdy this is kind of of off topic but I was wanting to
    know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually
    code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding
    skills so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    • peatmore says:

      I use Microsoft’s Front page to build my web pages. It is rather old software and not sold any more. There are probably better tools that you can use now.

      Keith Jahans
      editor, Peatmore Press

  15. Wow! In the end I got a webpage from where I can actually get useful facts concerning my study
    and knowledge.

  16. Ezequiel says:

    Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have truly
    enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to
    your feed and I hope you write again very soon! Ezequiel

Leave a Reply

