Travels in India – Day 8

22nd September 2010

Set out for Deli Airport.  Before Leaving Agra I donated a copy of my novel “Cogrill’s Mill” in memory of my forbears who sheltered their and as a thank you a thank you for building the wonderful Taj Mahal.  I left it hidden in my hotel room.  One day someone might find it and read the inscription in the front.

The Taj is truly an impressive piece of art and one of the wonders of the world.  It more than lives up to its reputation and ranks alongside Michelangelo’s David in its beauty.

The road to Dehli was crowded with lots of exciting things to see along the way.  As we neared the centre of the city it was in a bad state of repair.  I am afraid I do not see the Indian Government getting it ready for the Commonwealth Games.

Leave a Reply

